Certification Process

Components, Timeline, Payment

The certification process is designed to collect standards-based evidence of accomplished teaching across four components:

  • Content Knowledge
  • Differentiation in Instruction
  • Teaching Practice and Learning Environment
  • Effective and Reflective Practitioner

The cost for each of the 4 components is $475.

The certification process is undergoing revision over the course of three cycles beginning in 2014. During the rollout, candidates can choose from among the available components.